Losing Valuable Feedback

Vintagetub.com, like other ecommerce sites, asks customers for feedback. But you have to be registered to write a review. Fair enough. However, when I saw a useful review and went to mark ‘yes’ for the question “Was this review helpful to you?” I was once again asked to register. This, I think, is a bad idea.

vintagetubcom-reviews.png

By voting for or against a specific review I am essentially telling vintagetub.com which reviews have a higher influence thus allowing them to prioritize which reviews to address first.

PS: I shared this with Allan Dick (their CMO) and he made the change!

2 thoughts on “Losing Valuable Feedback

  1. I agree – it seems better to allow folks to rate the reviews without having to register. Honestly, I had not thought about that point. I have written to our vendor that provides this service and will see if we can get that changed quickly. Thanks for pointing this out.

    Allan Dick
    CMO
    Vintage Tub and Bath

Leave a Reply

