Bad Ad

Touchofmodern.com has this prominent (and likely expensive) ad on CNN.com:

Touch_of_Modern_Ad

The ad did a good job enticing me to want to click.  So I did.  I was then shown this landing page:

Touch_of_Modern_Ad_LP

The landing page doesn’t say one thing about keychains.  But what’s worse is that the user is completely stuck; you can’t get rid of the app download top bar notification, or close the email signup popup.  I understand all exit routes have been blocked because touchofmodern.com wants a signup, but, come on.  If nothing else at least present a link to your About Us page so I can understand the benefits of giving up my email address.

Leave a Reply

